Ukraine starts issuing Electronic Entry Visas For Visitors From 46 Countries

On April 4th, 2018 Ukraine has started issuing electronic entry visas (e-visas) for citizens from 46 countries for entry into Ukraine with a business or tourist purposes.

To file a request, a person will have to file out an online questionnaire, download scanned copies of the mandatory documents, pay a fee with a bank card online (MasterCard, Worldwide or Visa International) and print out an electronic visa.

Benefits of e-Visa:

-Remote submission of documents at any convenient time and receipt of an e-Visa without the need to visit a consular office;

-The possibility of online tracking of registration status of the e-Visa;

-Centralized registration of all e-visas in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine;

-Continuous information support for applicants;

-Processing time - up to 9 business days;

-Fee - $ 65 USD;

-The term of validity – single entry for up to 30 days.

Foreigners can apply for e-visa on the official website

E-visas are available for citizens of the following countries: Australia, Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahama Islands, Barbados, Bahrein, Bolivia, Bhutan, Vanuatu, Haiti, Guatemala, Honduras, Grenada, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Indonesia, Cambodia, Qatar, Costa-Rica, Kuwait, Laos, Mauritius, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, New Zeeland, Oman, Palau, Peru, Salvador, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Singapore, Surinam, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Fiji and Jamaica.